Saturday, 7 May 2011

Visual Studio 2010, SQL 2008 R2, Windows Phone Tools and MVC 3 Install order

One of the blog posts I made which received a lot of hits was the Visual Studio 2008 install order. So, after having a few problems myself with Visual Studio 2010 and management studio, I have made a new guide to help people.

I have been having so many problems with SQL 2008 R2 Management Studio and have spent a while reinstalling from scratch. I am not 100% sure that this is the most efficient, but I can confirm it makes everything work well, which is the important thing!

1. Install Windows 7
2. Install Windows 7 SP1
3. Install Visual Studio 2010 - Custom install and remove SQL 2008 Express
*4. Install SQL 2008 R2 Express - Do not choose the advanced services edition unless you need the extra components. I believe it was the BI Suite which caused some of my issues.
5 a. (Extra if you wish) - Download and install the Windows Phone Developer Tools.
5 b. (Extra) Download Windows Phone Tools Update.
5 c. (Extra) Download Windows Phone Tools fix.
*6. Download Visual Studio 2010 SP1
*7. Download MVC 3 Tools

Please note, for steps with a *, you can use the Microsoft Web Platform Installer rather than hunting around for additional downloads!

8 comments:

  1. As yet, getting the cash to pay for educational cost expenses can be convoluted if the alternatives are not completely known. Along these lines, for understudies with poor credit looking for advances, it is critical to investigate what is on offer. payday loans

    ReplyDelete
  2. When you calculate the expense of educational cost, books, lodging, utilities, apparel, and different essentials - customary understudy help bundles normally leave the understudy with hardly a penny before the semester is even half over. payday loans

    ReplyDelete
  3. You require great credit for more than home loans, auto advances or Visas. Individuals who have default advance reports on their credit will experience difficulty leasing a condo, setting up utility records, returning home proprietor's protection or endorsement for a mobile phone arrangement. payday loans

    ReplyDelete
  4. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete
  5. Bank advance adjustment is an incredible choice in this fiscally essential circumstance and this will leave your financial assessment unaffected though late installments and non-reimbursements will put it down in any case. payday loans

    ReplyDelete
  6. Presently it is not necessarily the case that you ought to pick a portable administration establishment in the event that you can't deal with the physical work that the plan of action requires, rather this is only one alternative you ought to consider on the off chance that you fit into this specific situation. It's something to consider, and you ought to leave all alternatives on the table and study your decisions precisely. If it's not too much trouble consider this. cash advance chicago

    ReplyDelete