Friday, 9 May 2014

How to fix Apple Iphone/IOS asking for your password when connecting to ActiveSync (Exchange or Hotmail).

A lot of users at my company appear to be continually asked for their user name and password credentials when trying to retrieve emails (From Exchange) on their iPhones since updating to version 7.1.1

It looks like Apple have somehow screwed something up again!

A three point solution that seems to have fixed the vast majority of these cases within the company:

1) Delete the email account
2) Hold down the power and home button (as if you are taking a screenshot) until the Apple logo comes up (can be a good 10-15 seconds). Let go straight after seeing the Apple logo.
3) When restarted, re add the email account using your correct credentials

Please note from my testing, 50% of phones were fixed after just doing the reset as per step 2. For the ones where this didn't work, I added steps 1 and 3. There are still a few phones that won't save the password - I believe something else is the problem and if I find out, I'll update this post.... It is more than likely this will be stealthy fixed in a future update.

I tested this on:

Iphone 4, 5, 5s
Ios version 7.1.1
Connecting to Microsoft Exchange on premis, Office 365, Outlook.com


20 comments:

  1. Hi,This didn't work for me... I've an iPhone 4 and I just recently did an Update to 7.0.4 and now I get an apple logo ON and OFF isn't and steady logo.... the pressing power and home button doesn't work because while you're pressing both buttons at the same time logo continues on and off for seconds Any suggestions? any Help? I really appreciate guys.Thank you so much!!
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    www.iphoneunlockservice.info

    ReplyDelete
  2. Hey I'm keen to find out did you raise this as an issue to Apple? We seem to be having the same issues with activesync and the password not being accepted thus creating an account lockout.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Numerous consultants profit composing online by building their own particular site where they post their composition encounters, contact data, and examples of their work and let clients search out their administrations. The way to profiting composition utilizing your site is keeping your site in perspective of conceivable clients.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Composing examination paper administrations is a huge business nowadays. You can discover scores of organizations offering these administrations. These organizations typically offer a scope of administrations including edit and coaching the understudies on the subjects, separated from the composition part. essay writing service reviews

    ReplyDelete
  5. Dr. Holmes e il dottor Rahe della University of Washington Medical School, Seattle, intervistato molte persone malate e hanno scoperto che la loro malattia potrebbe essere correlato a sottolineare di aver subito nel corso dei due anni precedenti. Sono venuti su con una lista di controllo di 43 elementi a cui hanno dato valori numerici. www.disfunzione-erettile.org

    ReplyDelete
  6. Le persone che vivono nelle diverse parti d'America parlano varie forme di inglese in distintamente diversi dialetti. Ancora una volta in Gran Bretagna, le persone seguono una serie completamente diversa di regole in inglese. Ora, se si vuole migliorare la comunicazione inglese, dipende da voi quale forma di inglese si deve seguire. curriculum vitae inglese come scriverlo word

    ReplyDelete
  7. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete
  8. Se si soffre di una debole erezione o impotenza, la buona notizia è che si può avere erezioni più rigide e più durevole e vivere al meglio il sesso prendendo una collaudata combinazione di erbe che nuovo esaminerà in questo articolo. erezione problemi

    ReplyDelete
  9. Dopo tutto, la professione di insegnante è ben lungi dall'essere un campo impersonale. Gli insegnanti e gli educatori devono avere il cuore per il lavoro. Questo è il motivo per cui non c'è bisogno di essere troppo formale nel fare la lettera di copertura. Bisogna rivelare alcune emozioni per dimostrare quanto ami l'insegnamento. curriculum europeo

    ReplyDelete
  10. For as far back as 10 years, there are numerous errant auto rental organizations who rent out autos not having a place with the organization, but rather having a place with private auto proprietors who couldn't stand to stay aware of their auto credit portions. "So what?", you may inquire. There untruths a major shrouded threat. payday loans corona

    ReplyDelete
  11. Ciò dà al vostro potenziale datore di lavoro l'impressione che si è audace e non ha paura e poteva fare miracoli per voi.
    Ogni volta che scrive una lettera di copertura, tutto si riduce a due cose: la ricerca e l'ora. È sufficiente conoscere un certo numero di cose circa la persona che sarà la lettura vostra lettera di copertura prima di inviarlo via. lettera presentazione in inglese

    ReplyDelete
  12. What is a compensation day advance or loan? By and large, a compensation day advance is a fleeting credit of a little measure of cash that is intended to deal with a borrower's squeezing costs until the following coming pay day. payday loans

    ReplyDelete
  13. This blog is so nice to me. I will continue to come here again and again. Visit my link as well. Good luck

    ReplyDelete
  14. It's hard not to wonder if Dolce & Gabbana did a little bit of reading up on their classic fairy tales before starting to work on Fall 2014. The red bottoms shoes collection was full of the regulars you come to expect in the tales, from blooming roses and enchanted keys to friendly forest creatures and even literal red sole shoes christian louboutin red hoods. Heck, the set even featured a gloomy ancient tree that looked like it was transported straight from an enchanted forest.Cutesy stuff aside, there were christian louboutin store sexy off-the-shoulder gowns cinched by corsets that we can imagine Katy Perry (or a damsel in distress) slipping into. The house's valentino shoes love for luxury wasn't muted, either, with beaded dresses and coats fit for the royals so commonly met in classic fables. And the modern working woman? She'll be happy, too, with tailored pants, jackets, and dresses that'd work better in the corporate world than the castle. Scroll christian louboutin outlet through for all that and the jewel-encrusted finale army that we've come to expect from the designing duo.
    If you're already thinking about packing for Coachella, red bottoms shoes let the latest from Peter Dundas for Emilio Pucci inspire you. The beaded dresses and slouchy knee-high boots would look perfect with a cocktail in hand giuseppe shoes

    ReplyDelete