Friday, 2 March 2012

How to generate a HTTP 400 error from a client

First blog post in a while! I have hardly had any free time... Will blog about it soon!

Anyway, I have needed to generate a 400 error on a server in order to test something - I tried a few things without success and then I discovered that the easiest way to generate a 400 error from a client is simply to add a percentage symbol (%) to the request.

For example, http://mysite.com/% should generate a 400.

Before I found out I could use the percentage symbol, I was looking for a method involving telnet/direct connections. Oliver Salzburg on Super User came up with the following -


... I don't know if this will help anyone, but, if I had found a post like this earlier today, it would have saved me quite a bit of time, so, I hope someone will find it useful!

20 comments:

  1. the author is an executive of Wensil I Technologies and writing articles for.
    So you send a tweet with a link to your perk, and build an email list.
    Ask your friends and followers to digg, retweet a post for you because that will feature you on the Digg homepage and you will surely have increased number of followers on twitter.


    Also visit my web page - Buy Twitter Followers cheap

    ReplyDelete
  2. Worked like a charm, thanks!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Al-Mu'akh-khir (The Delayer) He Has the Power to Delay any affair that He desires. A Yemeni in Aden, a former British colony was quoted in 2009 saying,“Most of what we have is what the British built when they were here. Later, in the medieval period astrolabes were specifically used as a navigating device to find the location of Kaaba in Mecca.

    Feel free to surf to my webpage - islamic resources group

    ReplyDelete
  4. Wow, Excellent post. This article is really very interesting and effective. I think its must be helpful for us. Thanks for sharing your informative.
    Buy Twitter Followers

    ReplyDelete
  5. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete
  6. While there's still plenty of progress to be made, the fashion industry has taken yet another step forward in terms of diversity. Nordstrom recently made headlines valentino boots thanks to a model the department store featured in its holiday ads: 28-year-old giuseppe shoes amputee Lauren Wasser.After she lost her leg to toxic shock syndrome, a friend valentino shoes took pictures of Lauren as she recovered, which soon inspired her to continue red bottoms shoes pursuing her dream of modeling. And while her scary story made headlines this red bottoms shoes on sale past Summer — Lauren filed lawsuits against Kotex, the manufacturer of the tampons, red bottoms shoes and Ralphs, the supermarket that sold them to her — it's her talent authentic christian louboutin outlet that's stealing the spotlight now. Showing off her leg and prosthetic in leggings jimmy choo outlet and kicks, she's finally back at it and looking oh so fierce.Keep scrolling giuseppe zanotti sneakers to see the model do her thing, both in Nordstrom's ads and beyond, cheap louboutin shoes further proving that indeed, nothing is impossible.
    While the world was buzzing about red sole shoes christian louboutin Steve Harvey crowning the wrong Miss Universe at the pageant on Sunday, we christian louboutin sale were focused on Chloë Grace Moretz's Twitter feed. The 18-year-old actress called out christian louboutin shoes

    ReplyDelete
  7. Questo è simile allo stesso tipo di rischio che le persone con pressione sanguigna alta hanno - e anche che i fumatori hanno. Quel che è peggio è ... è possibile che oltre il contatore rimedi potrebbero aggravare il problema. http://www.disfunzione-erettile.org/problemi-di-erezione-fumo-alcol.html

    ReplyDelete
  8. As per the Federal Reserve, Americans bear $5,800 in charge card obligation from month to month. Making the base regularly scheduled installment on that obligation would take 30 years to pay off, and incorporate an extra $15,000 in intrigue. Cash Advance

    ReplyDelete